RSS

LinkedIn Local

10 Sep

Alright, I’m coming clean. I am a LinkedIn-aholic. We need meetings–no, seriously.

LinkedIn, for those of you outside the social network-o’sphere, this is a network of professionals based on the 6 degrees of separation theory.

I know, they got funded and now they charge for their profile, but it’s just that valuable!

Now, we’re going to take it to the streets. Shall we?

Why not, that’s what Local Reach is all about, right? We bring the power of the internet to the people.

Let me know what you think about this one. Doing a Professional Networking “101” for high-schoolers. They’re already online promoting who knows what–lets teach them that Myspace isn’t the only tool out there–oh yes.

Each LinkedIn Local person will deliver the schpeel–but we might not want to call it that–Local Reach OutReach is what I was thinking.

I’m very open to thoughts about this.

 

One response to “LinkedIn Local

  1. Misty Khan

    September 27, 2007 at 3:41 am

    I like the idea of mentoring highschoolers with regards to networking – I have 20 something cousins and I’ve been trying to teach them about networking so that they won’t have to wait as long as I did to discover how powerful it can be. Let me know how I can help, Dayna!

    Misty Khan
    Arrow-Tips.com
    HuntressPro.com

     

Leave a Reply

 
